Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11493
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2 max
Category: Other
Host ID: 11493
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 2, 2012

Family smallholding in rural East Yorkshire, set in a village. Three lively children to contend with! We try to produce our own food organically. We are near the end of a long renovation and extension project of our almost 300 year old cottage and need help with day to day outside chores and also masses of clearing and tidying from the build. Also need help reinstating the neglected vegetable gardens hopefully in time for some planting this year-lots of weeding to do! We currently have a handful of sheep, chickens, turkeys, kids ponies and lots of cats and dogs! We also are running a small (non organic) calf rearing business (30-40 calves). If we have wintery weather we also have a lot of internal decorating and finishing to do! Be prepared for a few hours of good physical work-but we do not expect you to be working all day. Working time can be flexible to allow you to explore the area and although we can't promise anything, with your help we will have more free time and may be able to travel to some of the local attractions too! Cannot easily accommodate vegetarians as one thing we do produce is a lot of meat! Non smoker essential. Stay in the house-(friends/couples in shared room) with own en suite shower room, plus seperate living room if required. Free WIFI Internet access. Plenty of opportunity to visit the beautiful city of York (approximately 18 miles away), the East coast, the North York Moors, however there is limited public transport from our village. No pub in the village but a bar runs approximately once a month in the village hall. Need help from the New Year onwards. Looking foward to hearing from you!!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use