Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11527
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

St Denis d' Oleron
All Year: all year
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 11527
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 15, 2018

Hi everyone,

We are a family of 4, Sebastien and Laurence, with our two young children, Louise who is 8, and Morgan who is 5 years old. We also house 2 cats and sometime sheep!
We live on Oleron Island, and our house is a 5 minute bikeride (or 10minute walk) from the coast and nearest village, Saint Denis d'Oleron. From the beach and harbour, you can see the famous Fort Boyard and La Rochelle. We live in the countryside, but have several bikes you can use to make use of the many cyclepaths/trails and beautiful beaches that Oleron has to offer.

Near the house, are the best SURF's spots of the island, you can go by bike. Sebastien is surfer and will come with you surfing. We have some wetsuits and bodyboard for you.

We need some help especially for outside work:

- We have a large garden where we grow lots of organic fruits (raspberries, blackberries, redcurrants, blackcurrants..) so we always need help mulching, weeding, watering, mowing, etc.,

- There's always a bit of housekeeping on offer, cleaning, cooking etc.

We ask for a 4h/day of work for accomodation and food, every day, but it's flexible.
You have to prepare your meal, we give you some basic food.You have your own kitchen. Sometimes we can eat together.

Your room will be slightly seperate from our house but in same building, or in a caravan near.

We speak french, english and spanish.

We hope to hear from you soon!

Bonjour à tous

Nous sommes une famille de 4 personnes, Sébastien et Laurence, avec nos deux enfants Louise 7 ans et Morgan 3 ans. Nous avons aussi à la maison 2 chats et parfois des moutons.

Nous vivons sur l'ile d'Oléron, et notre maison est à 5 mn à vélo de la mer et du village de Saint Denis. Depuis la plage et le port, on peut voir le fort Boyard et La Rochelle.
Nous avons des vélos à votre disposition pour découvrir les pistes cyclables de l'ile, ses plages et ses paysages.
Nous sommes proches des meilleurs spots de surf de l'ile. Sébastien est surfeur et pourra vous amener surfer aux meilleures conditions.
Nous avons quelques combinaisons et bodyboard pour vous.

Nous avons besoin d'aide , surtout pour du travail dehors, au grand air:

-dans le grand jardin ou nous cultivons en agriculture biologique des framboises, cassis, groseille, arbres fruitiers : cueillette, arrosage, mulching, désherbage...

-dans la maison, pour cuisiner, faire le ménage..

Pour le travail, nous demandons 4 h / jour pour le logement et la nourriture. C'est flexible selon nos besoins le matin ou le soir...
Vous préparerez vos repas, nous fournissons la nourriture de base.Nous pouvons parfois manger ensemble.Vous disposez de votre propre cuisine et douche.

Votre chambre est séparée de notre habitation, mais dans le même bâtiment, ou en caravane l’été....

Nous parlons Français, anglais et espagnol

a bientôt

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use