Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11529
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Reaboro
All Year: Seasonal
Area (ha): 7.2c
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 11529
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 13, 2018

We are looking for help again starting Sept 1st and till the 24th of Sept. Please contact us with any questions you have about our farm. We are an older farm couple with a mixed farm.Sheep,goats,chickens,ducks,veggies,fiber products and we have started raising bees this summer too. We go to a Saturday farmers market each week (until Oct31st),
then 2 Saturday Markets before Christmas and 4 craft shows too, so we bake goodies and candy.We spin our own wool,mohair and dog hair. We are non-smoker and non-drinkers and are morning people. Our farm is about 1 and a half hours from Toronto. We are between Lindsay and Peterborough right on a highway.We are also on the Trans Canada Trail so biking and walking is close by.There are no children here as they are grown but 3 dogs are like family.We have high speed internet and satellite TV as recreation. We are looking for someone to help on a daily basis willing to do animal care,barn cleaning gardening,baking,cleaning, selling with us at market and any other things that happen regularly on a farm.I work with fiber and will be available to teach baking,preserving, spinning,dyeing and other fiber preparation.We are looking for helpers to stay a minimum of 2 weeks and possibly 4 or more (if it is agreeable to all) .We have a bedroom available in the farm house for help.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use