Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11531
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.3
Persons: up to 3
Category: Other
Host ID: 11531
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 27, 2016

UPDATE 27th July 2016.We are in need of help on a building project and general help gardening and maintenance. We are building a new workshop so need the help of someone who has traditional building skills: block-work building, concreting and general building skills. If you have these sort of skills and would like to come for two to three weeks please get in touch. There is also a lot of work to do around the place clearing the woodland this time of year and the veg garden is desperate need of some love. If you are strong fit and like a challenge then please get in touch. Would consider someone who would like to come long term, after a trial period. If you think you might be interested, please contact us.
ABOUT US:This is a family run small holding, growing fruit and vegetables for our own needs, raising herbs and developing a herb garden for future sale of plants.We keep chickens for our own use. We are surrounded by ancient woodland and coppice the hazel and ash for projects around the site. We are also a campsite, adult only, with 12 pitches. We are hoping to run craft holidays in 2016, such as willow weaving (we have our own willow beds), greenwood crafts, bushcraft and foraging.We will be in need of help from early May and the sort of work that will need doing is general clearing of the woodland, helping with the build projects and general all round tidying up, planting and growing in the veg garden.
PHOTOS: I have added some photos. The first one is an aerial view of the property. The garden room is where we all gather at the end of the day and share a meal. We have good wifi connection in this room. The cabin on the veg garden is where you could be staying and we have two little caravans up in the woods. The veg and fruit garden as it looked early last year, showing the polytunnels and fruit cage.
ABOUT YOU: We like our helpers to be practical and a willingness to listen and learn is more important.We need people to help with a couple of building projects, We are also looking for people to come and help out generally with the veg and fruit garden, manage the woodland and help with other ongoing projects and be part of the team. If you have skills such as carpentry or any of the building trades, we would be interested to hear from you. Gardening and woodland management would be a great help also. Also if you have skills in craft work, we have a small shop on site that we sell our produce to our visitors. We are always happy for our helpers to put things that they have made, for sale in the shop, so it gives you a bit of pocket money while you are with us.
ACCOMMODATION: We have two caravans up in the woods which are both really comfy and warm. We supply all your food.
We like people to come for a minimum of 2 weeks and a max of 4 weeks.If you find you want to stay longer, that can be arranged if it is mutually agreed, and we have no other helpers booked in. We like to know where you have been prior to coming to us please. You can arrive any day except Sunday.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use