Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11532
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11532
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 16, 2018

Kia ora.

We are looking for a Helper to start asap. We need someone who can take care of housework and gardening. We would prefer someone who already has housekeeping skills.

We would prefer someone who could stay for a couple of weeks, as this is less disruptive for the family :-)

Life in the Eastern Bay of Plenty is pretty laid back. We live in town, directly opposite the Whakatane River and short walk from the harbour. We are moments from Ohope Beach, 1 hour from Rotorua, 1 hour from Tauranga and 30 minutes from Opotiki - the gateway to the East Coast.

We are a family of two adults, three children and 1 dog.

We run two business' from our home. Our main business is selling feathers, which we send all over the world. In the summer time we also operate as trout fishing guides. We hunt and fish a lot and live a lifestyle around gathering as much of our food as we can. A vegetarian would not really fit in with our lifestyle.

We are happy to open our home to anyone who can help out by working for around 3 hours per day on light household chores including dishes, windows, floors, dusting etc...(all the jobs I have no time for). In exchange we offer a room with a comfy double bed, all meals etc, in a well appointed home.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use