Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11535
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 21ha (53 acres)
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 11535
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 3, 2016

We are a community with an often dynamic,fluctuating population, we have taken on a piece of an old cattle farm and are doing earth repair work with large revegetation areas(approx 20 acres so far). We have a large vegetable garden and hope to soon establish a mixed fruit orchard. We have chickens, sometimes cows and other animals. We live in a beautiful area of remnant swamp/paperbark country and have lots of beautiful beaches in the vicinity. The projects that we have ongoing are many and varied, we have various building jobs to do and often there is painting,gardening,grass cutting,it would be great to have somebody that has done or is interested in permaculture, growing vegetables,compost making and lots of other earth based projects. We have bicycles and a canoe that people can use, sorry riders, no horses unfortunately! We like to have guests who will share in our daily lives which can also include cooking(yum!),cleaning, firewood chopping etc., who have an interest in sustainable living and are keen to get stuck into whatever the current projects are! We can offer board and lodging in exchange for 4-5 hours work per day, lodging is in a caravan. We live in a very comfortable communal space and all mealtimes are shared, we eat a mixed diet and like to cook lots of different yummy meals. We look forward to hearing from you and thanks for reading cheers.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use