Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11545
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Summer
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11545
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 15, 2011

Chris and I have lived in France for 5 years. Our property is 5kms from the village of Champagne Mouton and 12 kms from the town of Ruffec. It is 6kms from the historic village with magnificent chateau of Verteuil-Sur-Charente. We are both 60 years old. I am a retired teacher and Chris was a landscape gardener/builder. We came to France for a better climate and healthier living. It most certainly is. We have a run of 3 cottages about 400 years old. We live in the middle one. The end ones need renovating. There is a barn attached to the back of the property joining on to the back of the 1st house. It has a wonderful aspect with views of the fields and woods and as Chris has landscaped the back of the property, it would be a wonderful place to live. With a kitchen/diner, one bed and bathroom above and a large lounge. This would free the middle cottage with 2 bedrooms for guests or as a gite. Chris has just renovated the large roof with velux windows and the next task would be the wiring and plaster-boarding. We would want someone to offer general labour to assist in the renovation of the barn.Initially, we would like someone for the moths of July and August of this year. Accommodation: We can offer a separate bedroom with its own entrance. We have a downstairs toilet and a main bathroom with shower. We can also offer the use of a bike. The area is ideal for bike riding, walking and fishing. It is also a popular area for artists and being an amateur artist myself, have the benefit of some very inspiring countryside and the opportunity of attending painting sessions at one of the local Art Centres.Live Music sessions are popular in this area too.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use