Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11559
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11559
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 13, 2018

Cairns is a gorgeous please to visit, and this is an especially good this time of year as the warmth brings lots of friendly visitors to our city.

Our home fits with the Cairns life in that it`s relaxed, easy-going and very welcoming.

We are a self-employed couple living just 5 mins from the city looking for some help with our home. We are looking for helpers for general housekeeping and garden maintenance in exchange for accommodation.

We are seeking helpers for household cleaning, gardening and tidying for 2 - 3 hours work per day.

You will live in a bedroom in our home, with a king sized bed. Our home is what is called a "Queenslander", which has a distinctive style.

We provide everything you would be used to at home; kitchen, wifi Internet, linen etc. It`s just like sharing a house with friends. We have plenty of room for a couple. Our house also has a BIG pool.

The bus stop is just 1 min walk from our house. We also have a very small friendly puppy who loves cuddles, pats and walks.

You will need to provide your own food. The largest shopping mall and grocery shops in Cairns is across the road, so it very easy to buy food nearby.

We`ve had a lot of experience with HelpX, and very much love the cultural exchange from International travellers. We warmly welcome travellers still learning English. We are slow and patient with non-English speakers as we are learning Spanish and understand how frustrating learning a 2nd language can be.

We are very fond of food, and often invite over friends on the weekend for dinner parties so if you can share your cuisine from home you will be very popular!

We work quite long hours, and are not home during the day so your work will be self-supervised. We do not include food in our hosting arrangement.

We like to have helpers for 1 week. Please note we only have room for a couple.

Please drop us a message. We look forward to seeing you here.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use