Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11617
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Eye
All Year: Yes - currently June 20 +
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: 2 -friends or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11617
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 19, 2018

IMMEDIATE VACANCY IN BEAUTIFUL historic house, built variously between 1460 and 1740, on edge of large picturesque village, with all amenities. We offer you your own self catering 'flat' so this IDEALLY SUITS A COUPLE or friends (but single Helpexers have been happy here too!) and we greatly favour at present carpenter/decorator/garden skilled folk and can pay beyond Helpex rates for skilled work. 15th-18th century property with large garden in rural Suffolk (1.5 hours north of London) Need to be self-reliant and self-catering in annex of main family house; some skilled work, (carpentry, general building) some less skilled (painting and gardening). Kids, dog, cats and chickens - there's lots to do! The property is on the edge of a historic, picturesque tiny market town with great facilities and some arts/music/pub life - and easy rail connection to London (via Diss 5 minutes away, London 1.3 hours by train) WE ARE IN SUFFOLK NOT LONDON! MAP WON'T ACCEPT CHANGE!! with open countryside beyond to be explored by bikes we have here. EXTRA paid work on offer for skills (carpentry and decorating) by negotiation on top of food allowance (80 per person per week or 100 if on own) this is in lieu of 'homestay' as the accommodation is semi-detached with kitchenette on site (right hand side of picture below) with 2 person twin bedroom with tv, kitchenette (microwave, sink, fridge, toaster, slow cooker etc) and bathroom of your own. Full Wifi. Have had many very happy experiences recently with builder/gardener couples:pals or couples are best in that we are not able to 'look after' you or feed you or expose you to a lot of English conversation, although lessons are available locally if that is what you are looking for!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use