Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11665
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11665
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 1, 2013

located in the BAY OF MONT ST MICHELE
(you can see the mont from the pony field behind the house).

we are on the outskirts of a village(its got a bar though!) we are surounded by small quiet lanes & tracks, we ride out either on horseback or bicycle sometimes a short ride, sometimes a few hours, or take the dogs for a walk........we have 6 !

I am semi disabled, in order to enjoy my horses & dogs while i still can i need help around the farm & house, i get tired quicker than i used to & i am not as strong, my energy levels can sometimes be low & i just have to stop.

this is why I am looking for an extra hand or more to pitch in for general help around the house or farm & with the animals, flexible as to hours etc but must be non smoker.

we offer accomodation in a spare bedroom with bunk beds & a single sleeping up to 3 (4 at a push)

i moved here in my 2013, since it was not used as a farm for some time i am in the process of making it more animal & horse friendly & adding a small vegetable garden if i get some help!

i need help as i have a degenerative spinal condition & i have had serious spinal neuro surgery on my neck & in the future i can't do most of the heavy work, & to be 100% honest house work has been sidelined because with winter coming up fast some jobs for the animals just couldn't wait & i have to prioratise my limited energy & so the general maintainance of the land & the care of the animals comes 1st,

if anyone has horse experience i have 2 rescued horses & 3 ponies & 1 donkey ready to ride or train on with whom i could do with a hand or 2!

myself & my teenage sons live alongside our horses, goat, geese, ducks, chickens, cats & dogs, if you DON'T like snuggling up on a sofa with snoring dogs & purring won't like us.
recent works we have done inc building of animal shelters & improving the fencing.

future projects inc :- improvements to the animal housing, & to make raised veg beds.

i don't expect helpers to work 24/7 but it would be nice if they could agree with me in advance what hours/days they want to work to avoid confusion.

we are about 7 kilometers from town, so night life is TV, watch the night stars or make your own, but trips/nights out can be arranged as we have a small minibus & Mont St Michele & the normandy beaches are good.
see you soon?

P.S the phone is having problems so if you cannot get through send an email instead, thanks bye

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use