Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11717
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

St Martin des Besaces
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5000 square meters
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11717
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 23, 2017

Looking for help in the garden at the moment
Building work, renovating, plumbing, platering, carpentery etc. Also need someone who can use a chainsaw.
For more photos please look at my website at

This is a non-profit making organisation a charity for Families and groups with special needs children and Adults.

I also hope to put in a light and sound room, a play barn with a soft play area, scensory garden, etc

I am renovating a small Chateau originally built for the Grimaldi Family around 1650's. someone interested in old stonework with use of lime pointing and plastering would be helpful. New staircases to put in etc, etc. This is a long term project and you can stay for as long as you would like.
Need help in the garden someone who knows plants from weeds. Vegetable plot and herb garden are going well.
I am interested in alternative therapies, yoga with painting and decorating etc.
some fencing done, pillars for the gate, hedges to lay and many other things including the renovations such as plastering, electricity, plumbing, masonry skills, pointing, rendering, roofing, eco-heating, etc.

I have 2 gites that are renting out.
I am hoping that when the renovations are complete on the house; I would like to run a holiday center for special needs children and adolescents. I was a teacher of special needs children in England and have a B.Ed in Special needs. If you are interested in helping I would love to accommodate you. I speak excellent French some Spanish, a minute amount of German but I am very interested in languages and other cultures.

We provide breakfast and 2 home cooked meals a day.

Wifi available.

Hours flexible

We are in the middle of the d-day battle areas with many historic and interesting places to see. Also Bungy jumping down the road, adventure areas, Historic and cultural areas so much to see.

I am a very patient person. I enjoy having other people around. We have hosted students from A.F.S when our children were younger and still keep in touch now. Looking forward to meeting new people who may be able to help us out to.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use