Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11841
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: june-september
Area (ha): 2.6
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11841
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 8, 2014

We (Yannic 37 and Monique 33) moved to France after a year of traveling in Australia and New-Zealand. Inspired by the most amazing places, permaculture sites and nature, we decided to create our own little paradise.
Five years ago we purchased a large barn with 2.6ha of beautiful south-sloping land with our own water sources, a small stream and view on a castle!
Lots has happened since : -we have changed the roof and covered it with wooden shingles, -we have built a small apartment in the barn, -lots of landscaping and planting took place, creating a veggie garden, an orchard, a chicken pen...

Monique works as a sustainable architect, quite busy working from the home-office. Yannic works as a builder of eco-houses and has just finished a large project. From august on, he will be starting a new building phase in the renovation our own barn. He will attack the south-facing wall: the stones have to come out and windows have to go in! He could definitely use some help!

We can offer two small caravans as accommodation, which both have a double bed. We are surrounded by the beautiful and wild Correze-landscape, which is hilly and very lush and green. There are a few swimming lakes nearby and a lot of hiking trails that depart right from the house. If you like, you can also use our bikes.

We have a dog and 2 cats, we speak french, english and dutch. We have many times been helpx-ers ourselves, and hope to continue these great experiences as hosts! Bring your energy and a positive attitude!
See you soon!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use