Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11900
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Totnes
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 11900
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 17, 2018

Hello helpers

Welcome to our listing page.

We are looking for a woman or couple, from now, to help with looking after our home, garden and B&B and possibly cook a few times a week if we have similar approach to food. We would prefer people able to stay with us for at least two or three months.

A bit about us: We are a family of 3 and 2 cats. We are living in a beautiful part of Devon, at the edge of fields and stunning views but very close to Totnes, one of the most alternative towns in the UK. We are involved in holistic work with families, from pregnancy onwards, running a small computer business and offering accommodation (mostly in the summer).

We offer two different kinds of exchanges:
one for 15 hours work in exchange for comfortable warm accommodation in a very comfortable caravan and a couple of meals together a week
one for up to 25 hours work a week in exchange for similar accommodation and breakfast, sandwiches or soup for lunch and a nourishing supper (mostly organic) 5 days a week.
At weekends, we like to spend time as a family and can provide you what you need to cook for yourself.

We are quite flexible and wanting a situation that feels good for everyone involved.

Devon is a very beautiful place to be, between the sea and Dartmoor. There is so much to discover here.
If you are interested in alternative living Totnes is the place where Transition Town started and is also an incredibly rich melting pot of alternative health and spirituality.

We have a holistic approach to life and would prefer like minded people to share our time and space with.
We speak English and French fluently.

We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you here.

Olivia and Chris

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use