Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 11946
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Akaroa
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 420
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 11946
Region: Banks Peninsula

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 8, 2018

May/June - Au Pair/ travelling couple (may have private accomodation in near by cottage)

We are currently looking for an au pair/nanny for 6 weeks during May/June to care for our children and keep the house running while our permanent nanny is away overseas on holiday. This may suit travelling couple where partner can do gardening, wood and maintenance jobs.

We provide our helpers with a lovely room of their own with private bathroom, outside patio and stunning views and good meals. There maybe the option of own private accommodation in our nearby farmhouse (see White House on picture)

This is best suited to someone who is keen to immerse themselves in farm life for 6 weeks during their stay as we are semi isolated and some distance from cafes! But we make it up with the views!

About us:
We are a family farm situated in Little Akaloa (Banks Peninsula) running sheep and beef. I work as a farm consultant and my husband runs our farming businesses. Located 30 minutes from Akaroa and just over an hour from Christchurch with several safe sandy beaches close by.

When not helping there are plenty of walks long or short, swimming/surf beaches and the opportunity to look around the farm and enjoy the setting of the home and garden.

Our children are 7 (girl), 6 (girl) and 3 1/2 (boy). They are fun active kids that love adventures, creativity, cooking and farm life. We expect our children to be well behaved and friendly.

The role would be getting children ready for school, preparing meals, daily laundry, cleaning up after meals, and having fun with the kids.

Ideally you will have experience babysitting multiply children, nanny, teacher or preschool teacher. You must be proactive, energetic, adaptable, enjoy the outdoors, organised and love children.

We are open to couples, especially if one is experienced in gardening and the other child care.

We look forward to hearing from you and any questions you may have.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use