Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12133
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 790ha
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12133
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 28, 2017

We live on an established community and farm Russian garlic and also need help with general maintenance and land care work. I also like to some times have help with vegetarian catering and am the community gardens supervisor and co ordinate community events.
Kalang Farm has been a wildlife refuge for 35 yrs and we are surrounded by rain forest .We are 100m from an amazing swimming hole. platypus, wallabies, possums, lyrebirds, echidna, many birds,glow worms, fireflies, glow in the dark mushrooms and reptiles abound.There are many great walks and a tennis court and hall just around the bend where plays, festivals, singing, yoga and meditation and feasts happen. It is 20km from Bellingen which is famous for its markets and festivals. I have a cabin which is newly renovated for guests. I am a vegatarian mostly but do also eat seafood and chicken. I have been a wwoofa host for 8yrs and expect about 4 hrs work in exchange for food and accommodation. Many of my wwoofas keep in touch as we had a great time together.You will find it is relaxed and friendly here.I can pick you up from the bus or train at nearby Urunga [on Friday or Mondays are best]Phone or email and confirm.get in touch today.
I hope to do some building soon so any builders,bricklayers,plumbers,carpenters,electritians would be most welcome.Min 3 days, longer stays by mutual agreement thanks

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use