Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12153
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1+
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12153
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 16, 2012

We are a husband (Simon) and wife (Michelle) team with 2 recently adopted daughters aged 6 and 8.
We have for the past 3 years lived in the beautiful Northwest of Bulgaria - still a unspoilt, rural area. We love this area and how the old and the new still fit together, for example many peoples only form of transport is the horse (or donkey) and cart, whereas their next door neighbours could have a new car. Many people still plough by horse. All this we would have great pleasure in showing you, and wed hope you would love the area as much as we do.
Our outside family has grown since living here and we now have 9 Shetland ponies (soon to be 11 :-)) and 8 horses of ages from 1 year to 27 years, breeds include Andalusian, Gypsy cobs to a TB stallion. Also dogs, cats, a cow, goats, 2 pigs, various chicken, geese and ducks - so you must be an animal lover as they are everywhere :-)
We have a busy but relaxed life, we like to show our daughters new things. Our daughters are very lively and inquisitive, so you must also love children and be tolerant of them.
The locals are great, youll meet some lovely friendly people who will always make you welcome.
Michelle is also fluent in Spanish so could help with that as well.
Great area for fishing, hiking, biking, relaxing etc, etc.
We are looking for someone to fit in as part of the family, help with the everyday care of the horses /house/other animals including training of the horses (pleasure riding is always available but in your own time), stable/general care, help Michelle bring on the youngsters etc, etc.

So some riding experience required if wanting to work with the horses, but Michelle has worked and owned horses for over 25 years so can also teach if required (lessons would be in your own time).

We also have a tack shop so sometimes a help to sort out and clean tack there and we visit local horse shows you of course would be welcome to come along.

Due to large number of people wanting to come and stay, we are going to have to ask for a minimum stay of 4 weeks, makes it easier to get into a rountine and you get to know the horses better.

You must be flexible and be able to muck in when/where required, in return we'd be flexible as well.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use