Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12237
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 4.5
Persons: preferably 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12237
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 2, 2018

house in southern France with huge park and old trees

House in Ales (Gard - 30) with park, 20 mins walk to downtown
Access by train/bus from Nimes = ~ 1 hour.
See town website:
There's quite a bit to see round the area, such as Avignon, Pont du Gard, the wilderness of the Cevennes (car can be used now and then for short trips)

Main = French, English
Secondary = German, Swiss-German

Manual work supporting gardener François:
gardening, working in the woods (no demanding tree cutting), bricking, painting and much much more

couples (any)!
proactive, dynamic, initiative and autonomous people
age, gender and orientation irrelevant but some level of fitness required.

january - march 2019 (min. 1 month)
we never offer helpx in July and August!

periods of min. 4 weeks up to 3 month

mornings 8a.m. - 1 p.m. approx.

Food / Accommodation - twin bed room / bathroom. ADSL connection with WIFI.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use