Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12296
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.7
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12296
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 31, 2016

We need some help soon with cleaning windows and the outside of our house, pruning and gardening, as well as looking after our animals, mostly with riding and schooling our young horse at the moment and we love having guests stay with us and broaden our horizons! We prefer short term helpx for 1 week or maybe 2.
We are a family of four, running a little lifestyle block and farmstay in the North Waikato just 45 minutes from Auckland. We would love some help with our day to day tasks, like gardening, weeding, vege growing, looking after the animals (horses, donkeys, sheep, goats, ducks and chickens) and some housework and general maintenance. If you can ride a horse that's a bonus! In return we offer you a great way to "experience NZ lifestyle living" and you will be part of our day to day family living. The work is very varied and very flexible. You will either be accommodated in the seperate farmstay, or have your own room in our house. We have an outdoor spa pool to enjoy too. We are a young fourtiesh couple with two children, aged 13 and 11 who love the outdoors. We are very involved in the local school and community.
We look forward to hearing from you.
We are also after house sitters from 2-9 January to look after our animals (no other work required) and june july 2017 for a few weeks. Let us know if you would be keen!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use