Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12451
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 142
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12451
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 6, 2017

Room available at the moment.

If any helpers are interested in staying for a month or more then I will pay pocket money of $100/week for the month.

We have a small Dairy and Hay farm on the Burnett Highway about 2 hours inland from Bundaberg, Gladstone and Rockhampton. I AM ALSO ABLE TO PICK YOU UP FROM EITHER OF THESE CITIES.

We have 3 children 15, 12 and 11 yrs old, so we would welcome any help on the farm, from helping in the dairy to learning the dairy, feeding calves, pigs & chickens, gardening(really in need of some help here).
Babysitting/Au Pair work or any housework(spring cleaning of house).

No smokers please as we have children.

Our farm is only 8 mins from the township of Monto. We also have 2 pigs, 5 piglets, 1 cattle dog, 2 cocker spaniel dogs, 3 Sheep, 1 horse, 1 cat and 7 chickens.

Your room has a double bed, desk and your own bathroom. There is laundry facilities and limited internet (as we do have to pay for downloads). All meals and accommodation are included in exchange for 4 to 6 hours of help.

Mobile phone service that we get here on the farm and in town is Telstra, Optus and Virgin, we do not get Vodafone service on the farm or in town.

We live only 15 mins away from Cania Gorge National Park and Cania Dam which has beautiful walks and scenery. When we can, we go waterskiing with family.

Please only enquire if you are serious about coming as I have had to turn too many helpers away because some have said they are coming and then cancel the day before thanks.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use