Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12455
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1, 2 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12455
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 19, 2017

We have a large farmhouse and buildings that we are renovating with ecological materials since 10 years (we're nearly there;-) .. in the Tarn, 20 minutes from Albi. plus organic kitchen garden (to be recreated as too busy last year to look after it), chicken, donkey, sheep... We now need a bit of help with our projects.. .We are a 45+ year old couple with 16 year old son. we worked for 15 years on boats so are used to living with people, and love company and meeting different people!
We have 2 rooms and a bathroom available and offer in house accommodation and food in exchange for approx 4 hours work a day... Internet available, bus at end of road, lots of things too see as we are 15 minutes from Albi... There is always lots going on: painting new wooden building with ecological home made paint, work in the garden and on the land and general maintenance; if you like cooking be my guest to take over!!and any knowledge of permaculture also as we want to convert our kitchen garden and some land to permaculture......Other projects on top of all this are : rewiring an old beetle (the car ;-),redoing the flooring in the barn is starting this month (august 2017) so if you feel like taking any of these on, be our guest!! We are also looking for help from a computer whizz kid to creat a helpx type website for a community based project...Now we are not working on boats anymore Helpx is our way of travelling by meeting people from all over... If you see things likewise, come and spend some time with us!! ps being able to adapt and fit it and sense of humour obligatory. we smoke (in 1 room only), drink a bit, eat a bit of meat and like having fun!!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use