Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12480
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes from early Dec 2015
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 2-4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12480
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 24, 2018

I am looking ideally for helpers with building skills. Specialy Carpenter and cabinet making skills!
I believe in the basic fundamentals of HelpX are important, that is it should be a complete social, cultural and work exchange to each parties benefit. The location offers the chance to live in the heart of a traditional village on the edge of remote countryside. Anybody with experience in building is welcome to help me convert my Mercedes 608 van into a travelling home. Ideally I am looking for volunteers with carpentry and other skills required to fit out the back of the van for living accommodation. I am also looking for volunteers with skills required to begin the construction of a small eco dwelling, off grid, on my farm because I would like to begin a small Alternative eco-community in my farm. Perhaps if you too share this dream you would like to come and build a life for yourself here. I would really love the opportunity to learn a trade and skills, such as: Blacksmith, Metalwork, Ironwork, Carpentry, Joinery,(Alchemy of course!!) Cabinet Making, Roof Thatching, Cooper, Dry Stone Wall construction/repair, Coppicing and Stonemason etc. I live in a beautiful, unspoilt part of South West Greece in the Peloponese very close to the beach. You would be able to stay either at the beach or in my apartment depending on the time of year you visit. I would provide food, cooking facilities and showers. I can help you with everything you need here with information for the area whether you decide to come for holidays or for long stay. We are also interested in separately offering a long-term stay for a couple or family with a building background. Any details of which we will be happy to discuss and may offer a chance for anyone wanting to move abroad a risk free try before taking the plunge.
If anyone wants to contact me then write me a private message

Near Krestena are:
1. A 20km long beach that lies at 5km from my house.
2. Olympia ancient stadium and archaiological site in about 10km.
3. The temple of Apollo, built by Iktinos, the same Iktinos who built Parthenon, Akropolis.
4. Beautiful villages like Kyparisia (36km), Andritsena(38km), Karitena with its famous stone bridge and medieval castle (50km)
5. Many medieval monasteries
6. River Neda where you can swim in waterfalls and see old bridges.
7. Ruins of ancient city of Samiko. For all the above see my photos.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use