Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12526
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


South Wairarapa
All Year: Spring and summer
Area (ha): .8
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12526
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 12, 2018

Hi there, we offer space for a couple. We have a large garden and outbuildings so we need mainly help with the garden. We live on 2 acres overlooking the countryside and the Tararua hills. We are walking distance to the beautiful heritage village of Greytown (recently won the title of most beautiful village in NZ) with its cafes and shops. But to get further than the village you will need a car or van as public transport is very limited. The Pinnacles and Rivendell (both featured in LoTR) are with one hour`s drive. We are also a short drive from Mt Bruce with its Kiwi house and white Kiwi. We have two friendly dogs and a friendly cat. It`s a 55 minute drive to Wellington CBD and a one hour train ride.

You would have our spare bedroom, with Queen Bed. The work is mainly gardening and cleaning with some fence repair work to be done too.
We have WIFI for internet access which you are welcome to use within reason.
One of us plays lots of music, the other is an appreciative audience. We`ve enjoyed having many different people to stay and we like you to be part of the family and eat meals with us. Happy to cook for vegetarians although we do eat meat and fish. We recommend you plan one week with us and include a weekend so we can show you around our beautiful region. Minimum stay 5 days please. We look forward to welcoming you to our home. Janette and Niels (and Bertie, Boris and Ben)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use