Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12554
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Aix en Provence (Jouques)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12554
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 23, 2018

Living in the South of France In Jouques close to Aix en Provence and Luberon, at 50 min from the sea and 1H30 from the ALPES we are a young French couple who would like to renovate our villa with swimming pool,
We are looking for 1 or 2 person, english speaker, as at the moment we just have one room available for you, if you are 2 we prefer a couple or two person without problem to sleep together. We prefer to have you around 10 days maximum.

If you are friendly you're welcoming. We will show you our wonderful place and around. And if you prefer do it by yourself it will be easy.
The bus stop for AIX en Provence is just 100m from the house and then you can directly go to the station or Airport. (MARSELLE AIRPORT)

It's a good opportunity for someone who would enjoy a visit to the South of France and is willing to do some housework (basic cleaning/cooking) and renovation work in exchange for a place to stay. 4h of normal work + 1h for prepared dinner,put table ...
you are welcome to use the kitchen, WIFI, washing machine & other facilities.

We have various jobs to do as:

- Cooking, cleaning
- Painting
- Sanding & protecting our outdoor tables and chairs
- Build a new kitchen garden
- Render and concrete the back side of the house.
- Build the Petanque field etc...
we are friendly we love cooking, traveling, art & sport.

Different activities around:
In jouques:
- Horse ridding
- Bike
- Tennis
- Wines road with a lot of various properties
- Trekking,
- cable wake board on lake available in the next village.

outside Jouques:
- Visite of Aix en Provence, Le Luberons, Le Var and Marseille
- Sailing, and all different water sport.
- Skiing, snow boarding or various winter activity (November to March) etc

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use