Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12590
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.8
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12590
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 2, 2018

As HelpXers, we are looking for a couple or 2 friends, or a single person who is happy with their own company, to stay for a minimum of one month but preferably longer who are experienced in DIY and/or gardening skills.

Current projects involve gardening, flower and vegetable plots, and the continued landscaping of what was a field, grazed by cattle, into wildlife friendly natural gardens with water features and woodland paths . There is also help needed with some woodwork and painting/wood preserving. Other garden tasks could include maintenance such as, mowing, laying paths, strimming, tree pruning, and weeding.

Independent one bedroomed accommodation and all food in exchange for work for about 25 hours per week. There is fibre optic WiFi and broadband internet connection on site. The nearest town is 2 kilometers walk away with all shops, restaurants and services with lovely long sandy beaches; the local bus service runs from the bottom of the lane. It goes to Caen, capital of Calvados in one direction and to Le Havre in the other (both ports to the UK) and passes through Deauville where you can catch a train to Paris (1.5 hours).

We are English but also speak French

Bonus points:
A site near the sea with the feel of being in the heart of the countryside but close to the seaside towns of the Cote Fleurie and within easy reach of links to the UK.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use