Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 1269
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

LE GUEDENIAU Loire valley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 1269
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 14, 2018

We are a french family with 4 children 8, 16, 18 and 20 years old. The oldest isn't often at home.

We've got many animals: Horses(3 and a poney), lamas(4), a goat, sheep, pigeons, chickens, cats, bees, turtles and large Salamander's keeping facilities. We also keep bees and make honey.
There's a big organic vegetable garden. People who enjoy working in the garden and have some knowledges are very welcome.
We renovate with natural material our XVth century house when Arnaud can find some time. It's not the principal job here, and it's nearly finished now.

The house is in the open country, very close to a 1000 hectares oak forest, with plenty of footpaths. If you like to ride bicycle, you can have nice trips in the forest and you can visit the villages close to here.

Your room will be in the small house (photos 2 and 3), the bathroom is in the principal house. In winter time, you can have a room in the main house.

We need help especially for feeding animals, cooking, gardening, cleaning around the garden and the animals and sometimes renovate. It depends of if Arnaud is at home or not.
If you like to take care of horses, they'll appreciate it. It's possible to ride sometimes, but I can't promise anything ...

Sandrine is a teacher.
You will be with all the family when there's no school (every evening, part of Wednesday, weekends and school holidays) but you have to be prepared to have some lonely time in the day ...
Be prepared to a noisy family ...
We speak french (we are french), english, and Sandrine and Matei can speak good german, the other too but less. It's a good place to learn french : the children are good teachers. We like to speak english and german as well.
Arnaud is regularly on tour (he is an acrobat in a dance company).

We accept vegetarian, vegan people, even if we're not. Sandrine doesn't eat wheat and eggs. So we can manage with glutenfree.

free adsl internet access, but only in the specific room. Bad coverage for mobile.
No television at home.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use