Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12713
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Balcairn
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12713
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2018

We're looking for a helper(s) who would be available from 13 June or soon after.
We live on a 20 acre lifestyle block, with a few sheep and cattle, three cats, a guitar, piano and a large organic vege garden and fruit trees. Our children are grown up and only one (18)still lives at home, and travels to Chch to study. We like meeting new people and we are happy to help you practice your English :)

We have bicycles you can borrow to explore the neighbourhood or bike to the beach. The outside hot spa is marvelous on cold evenings. Accommodation is a comfortable sleepout, using the bathroom in the house and sharing meals with us.

At the moment I'd like help in the garden - the autumn always brings lots of garden tidying. Dishwashing is always appreciated, some house cleaning, and if you can cook that is even better. If you are technically savvy I have some audio cassettes I'd like transferred to digital sometime. And if you want to see animals - there is a small amount of farm work (feeding out hay).
About 4 hours work per day for food and accomodation... and if I cook the dinner I would like help with the dishes in the evening. We do have a dishwasher, so it's not arduous. We are happy for you to work flexible hours or work 8 hours one day and have another off for sightseeing, by arrangement.

We are 8-10 minutes drive from the ocean, 30 mins drive from Chch, about 75 mins to Hanmer Springs. The nearest bus comes to Rangiora 15km away, or Amberley 12 km away, but we can pick you up from there, by arrangement, or from State Highway one if you're hitch hiking. We live in a rural area, so if you have your own car you will have more freedom to explore the neighbourhood in your free time, however I do travel to Rangiora and Amberley some days so could drop you off there for a few hours, by arrangement.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use