Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12754
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

saint haon le vieux
All Year: Yes except summer
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 12754
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 6, 2013

Work :
Our American au pair who appears on the picture, is leaving soon. We are looking for a single preferably anglophone female child helper for at least 4 or 6 weeks each time (as we are on holiday every 6 weeks). But it can also be for a longer period. We would like a fun, caring, trustworthy, loving person to look after our 10 year old daughter and our Yorkshire dog.
And please, when we are at work, don't stay in your room while our daughter is on her own : the point of all this is based on linguistic and social exchange !
We like good manners, politeness and quiet people! I mean not people singing in our ears when we come back from work in the evening !
You would be going to fetch Emma at school at 11.30 in the morning and then take her back to school at 1.30 pm until 4.30 three or four times a week (monday, tuesday and friday). The childcare would be also useful on some evenings : very few in fact as we will gladly take you with us to most parties !
We are looking for someone to do some house work, ironing, cooking, child minding and easy gardening in the summer (lawn mowing and weeds picking). Don't come if your intention is to sunbathe on a deck chair all day or if you're useless at ironing or cleaning ! We like efficient people !

Please describe your experience when volunteering and add pictures ! If not we will not answer your application !

Accommodation :
No smoking is allowed inside the house. We look forward to meeting new people. Unless emergencies, you will have one or two full weekdays to explore the region (Lyon ...). We are also not too far from skiing resorts (a small one is 50 kms away from here). Helpers are considered as FAMILY so we will gladly have meals with you, show you the region and take you on holiday with us. Facilities provided : Wi-fi internet access, laundry facilities, English and French books, international TV!

Description :
We are a Franco-English family of 3 living in the countryside (40 min. away from St Etienne & 60 min. From Lyon). We speak fluent English, spanish and Italian ( and French of course!). Weve got a big recent house in provencial style and a garden. Weve also got an outdoor heated swimming pool which we use from april to october.
The coach stop is at the bottom of our road (500 meters from the house) but we provide a car for you to get around.

Type of work :
Language practise,
Animal care,
Help in the house,
Cooking / shopping,
Babysitting / child care,

Area :
Rhone Alps

Languages spoken :
English, Italian, Spanish, little bit of German and Swedish

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use