Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12806
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): just under 2
Persons: 1 or 2(couple)
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12806
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 16, 2018

This is a small home/farm situated 3km from the town centre of beautiful Bridgetown(walking distance) in the South-West corner of Western Australia.There is a bus to & from the capital city of Perth. Bridgetown is set admist rolling hills & has many attractions including great eateries, wineries, cidery & live music venue.
It is also less than 1.5 hours from the Margaret River region.
The property has fruit trees & gardens with vegetables & flowers. There is also a working artist's studio producing a range of mixed media works.
Our home is not large but it's clean, comfortable & full of character!Looking for help with general gardening & maintenance of this wonderful place. Slow Food is a passion so can offer good wholesome eating.. even paired with the right wine!
Our place is very open plan so long term stays in the house are probably not ideal.
We only have tank water so water is very precious.. if you need more than one shower a day this is not the place for you :}
If you are a couple looking for space to put a van we have power etc available & will obviously feed you well & give access to a nice hot shower.
Will be garden & maintenance work mostly.
We travel around quite a bit so would need to try & work out dates that suit us all.
Whilst we have 5 acres.. grow food..have chickens etc we are not a farming business cannot sign off on working visas.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use