Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12808
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 200
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 12808
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 9, 2018

My name is Andreas von Hoersten, and I live in a beautiful and quite remote area in northern Germany with Angelika ,my "Lebenspartnerin", on a property surrounded by forest. I run a small forest enterprise and a rural guest accommodation focusing on horse riders and astrofans (cause we've a great sky!!). It is a rather special thing: we call it "hay hotel", and our guests sleep in beds filled with hay.
Help is needed with the hay hotel (especially in May until September, some cleaning, preparing breakfast for example, but also with general property maintenance. .HELP in garden (apples) is needed in september.And collecting mushrooms, they are delicious.

People who know how to run a chainsaw or planting trees are very welcome, and in general, DIY skills and a capacity of working independently are required. Skills to ride a tractor is good but you can learn it here.

You can accompany me by watching wild animals, may be hunting also..

It's important for me to say that we do some fun activities.
You can regularly play volleyball with a group of young people which is great fun on real beach sand !! As you see on picture..You can accompany me by regular training in hall as well.
-We will have a SUMMER BEACH end of summer 2018
- We will have a astroforum-meeting at september6th.
- sometimes we'll have a little woodfire , and may be "you" can sing or play the guitar..
As my English language skills are limited, it would be great if you could speak some German - but if not, it won't be a huge problem.

Just a last thing: don't be afraid of ending up in the middle of nowhere. there are a bunch of friendly neighbours around..
Cycling is possible here and a swimming pool is nearby (6 km)..
You can have the river Elbe in the near, which is a very intersting river with a lot of birds and beautiful nature which was the border between East and West Germany and where are a lot of monuments..
And you have a very big forest around with deers and wildpigs..

New info: When you like cooking, you can try it here! When you like to barbecue, Kollase is the best place in Europe for you!!!
Please notice that our internet is not the fastest and you `ve the best connection to internet infront of the hay hotel...
Looking forward to your requests!
See you

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use