Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12850
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12850
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 10, 2015

Ciao, I am Toni a typical farmer from Apulia (south italy), ecologist and I run this 10ha farm on my own.
The land is divided up into small plots.There are 700 olive trees, oranges, almonds, figs, pears and a small synergic vegetable garden. I have dogs, cats and chickens. Help needed all year round, for the olive harvest (October-November), harvesting fruit, in
the vegetable garden and with small building projects.
I am a solitary person but love socialising, and am happy to host people who are
genuinely interested in sharing our eco sustainable lifestyle based on self sufficiency, synergic agriculture, seed saving, Fukuoka and
permaculture. I had a dream to give life to an eco village but I didn't found the right persons.

I am building a straw bale house with WWOOFers and friends. Minimum stays 1 week (prefer longer stays), accommodation in a double room. The conditions are simple and spartan, we have a compost toilet, meals are organic, vegetarian, vegan and some times raw. No smoking, alcohol or drugs. There is the possibility to visit Oria the nearby medieval town, trullis, and there are good connections with Brindisi, Taranto, Lecce & the Ionic sea is 30 minutes way.
I only speak Italian but with the help of a friend Martina (WWOOFer) we can mail in English.
The rules are the same of Wwoof's,4-5hours of work together for 5-6 days for week (of course it depends from the weather).
How to rech me? The house is 5km far from the city Oria and i can bring you at the train station. There is also an airport in Brindisi (30km far with ryanair flights) then train or bus for Oria.
Contact: Toni & Martina.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use