Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12858
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Chelmsford, Essex.
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 9
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 12858
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2015

Currently looking for someone who can help out with our small off grid campsite made up of 5 Gypsy wagons and all those other numerous jobs. Life here is varied.

We are a family of 2 my Father who is 94 and myself 56yrs, we run a small holding of sheep,pigs,geese,chickens and horses. The horses are used for both carriage driving and for riding. We also have a cat and 2 JR's.

Apart from the small holding we also host an open air opera in July. The singers and musicians are all professionals;we have an audience of about 500. We are now in our 13th year.

Painting - we are looking for people who would be able to paint the wagons, carry out any repairs to the wagons.

Farm - Mending fences- keeping the chicken houses clean - mucking out sheep, horses and geese.

Gardening - vegetable plot and maintenance of flower beds.

Indoors - Cooking, housework,ironing generally mucking in where jobs are needed.

Accommodation - Is in our Buccaneer trailer (it is very cosy with its own log burner) parked in a delightful woodland, anyone who loves nature will appreciate the location and accomodation. We are more than happy to be flexible on the amount of days happy to discuss the option for x-changing a set amount of days per week for the use of the accommodation.We are also happy to discuss the traditional scheme of exchanging board and lodging for work.

We are interested in hearing from anyone who can help for 2 weeks or longer. I must stress that most of the time anyone who comes will be on their own working. We have bicycles for helpers to borrow. The village is about a 20 mins walk from the house with a shop and pub and a bus service to Witham and Maldon.Train Station in Witham GOOD connections to London on average 40mins to London.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use