Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12896
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year:
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2 preferably, or 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12896
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 8, 2014

We need good fit helpers to do a mix of garden, farm and maintenance tasks on our small farmlet. (Experience with a hammer is always appreciated!)
We are an active"young at heart"couple in our 60's.
We live off our land and our area's produce as much as we can. We cook dishes from many cultures. We eat a wide range of meat, vegetables, use dairy products and eggs on a daily basis. A true vegetarian toward vegan would not like our food.
We share a passion about good food, as well as growing things and native plants.
"Our place" is a small farm with pedigree Dexter (small) cattle, a few sheep and turkeys, a cat, a little plant nursery, and extensive gardens.
We have vegetable, flower, woodland and walking gardens with fruit, nut, firewood and native areas of trees. We enjoy the native birds that visit us every day. Tui, bellbirds, pigeon, and fantails around at the moment! And weka every so often.
We work hard at all this.
We are looking for 2 helpers, or 1 if independent, to stay for 4-7 days, more if it suits us all, to each provide 4 hours help for every night stayed, in exchange for accommodation and food. We take some time each day for ourselves so, if a single helper, an independent spirit is essential.
Your accommodation is in a separate historic cottage with a detached bathroom in a garden setting.
Please note
* Your internet access is very limited apart from midnight to 8am.
* We are close to all the Nelson area has to offer but not on a bus route, so our place suits people with their own transport.
* We offer between 4 to 7 days stay initially.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use