Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12915
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12915
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 15, 2016

Currently available and looking for one or two workers to help around the farm and/or house.

I live on a beautiful horse property in the Yarra Valley with my two children and loads of four legged family members :).

I run and maintain a Natural Horsemanship Centre that is always needing work done around the place to upgrade it and have it look great. Horse experience and skills are NOT necessary. The work does not involve the horses.

The main duties would be gardening/weeding, chopping wood, pasture management, digging and other labour intensive jobs. Other jobs in the house may include (light cleaning, meals etc).

Initial arrangement would be short term and then if things work out between us, continued stay could be arranged and would be preferred if training is required.

We are located 1 km from the Warburton Hwy - public bus (that goes to and from Lilydale and Warburton) and shops. Great way to experience this area while working flexible hours. Bike available for use and tourist trips and occasional lifts may be possible by arrangement.

This work is in exchange for accommodation (private use of caravan) and meals. I have now had many long term arrangements with travelers at my property with great success (I am still in contact and are now life friends) and they enjoyed their stay enormously. You will have great experiences on the farm.

Also, horse riding and lessons (from qualified Parelli Natural Horsemanship Instructor) may be arranged.
I ask for approx. 28 hours of fair work per week. Days and times can be flexible so you are able to enjoy travel/leisure time.

Contact me ASAP if you are interested and please tell me what you are looking for in Helpx and what skills and relevant experience you have.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Have a GREAT DAY!!! :-)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use