Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 1292
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8.10
Persons: 1 or 2 people
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 1292
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 11, 2018

We are looking for a responsible couple to take care of our farm and animals throughout JULY. We would really like a couple that could stay for around 3 weeks. If you would like or need to stay longer please discuss with Jo. Our home is really beautiful and we have a lovely wood fire. Our only requirement through this time is taking care of the house and feeding animals, so it will be an easy and peaceful experience.

We dont have any other vacancies at the moment other than July. :)

*************************************************

Jo and her partner John live on a lovely 20 acre property which is located in Seville, Victoria.

John and Jo are both professionals who love the country life, good living and healthy eating.

We are both self employed and in our spare time love the outdoors, swimming in our dam, watching movies and enjoying a holistic approach to life. Jo has a number of horses and loves all animals.

We are looking for help mostly around the house and garden.

We have a couple of dogs and cats, goats, 10 horses and a Donkey.

We are currently doing a bit of work around the house and need help painting, weeding, hedging, cleaning and feeding animals.

Helpers generally work 5-6 hours a day, 7 days doing odd jobs around the house and feeding animals. Weekends are generally fairly relaxed and we often take our helpers out on country drives, to cafes and dinners.

We have a 2 acre beautiful spring fed dam to swim in.

Helpers have their own room in the house and shared bathroom, there are 3 living areas and a pool table as well.

You can text Jo on her Mobile: 0478 7111 80

CIAO
Jo

NOTE: Jo has been doing helpX since 2005 and went through a marriage separation in 2012 and was sharing a farm with a friend, Mark until late 2015. Jo then moved closer to Melbourne to be closer to her daughter and to be with her partner John and his son Max on their new farm.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use