Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12948
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.6
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12948
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2018

Kia Ora. We are a family of 2 - myself and my son Emanuel (12 years old). For the past 7 years I have been creating my "place" on a high hill overlooking Tasman Bay, minutes from Nelson. A scrubby slope is being transformed into paths and terraces, organic veggie gardens and fruit trees, and regenerating bush. Our new house offers upscale tourist accommodation. New creation is constantly taking place and care of the existing, all grateful for your help.
Ongoing is garden and land development chores and housekeeping. Keen on building, joinery, and web design professionals as these are now at the top of the to-do list.
***** On the practical side for short term helpXing - We find that 4-5 days is about right (would welcome long term if there's chemistry). Maturity, initiative, and can-do attitude, follow-through and attention are appreciated. You must be comfortable being with kids, no smoking, drugs or alcohol please. You will be our guest and part of our family but we will not clean up after you (you do this on your "own" time). Around 4-5 hours expected for each night stay. We are on rainwater, solar hot water and a septic system so all need to be treated with respect.... nice short showers and nothing extra down the drain. Big Sky is not a farm but a small-holding "lifestyle block" - meaning loads of work and no income :-).

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use