Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12979
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 136
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12979
Region: South Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 26, 2011

We both love to travel and spent 2 months earlier in the year travelling South America for our honeymoon. We had just purchased the farm the day before we left and on our return it was straight into it!

There is plenty of work to be done. We are working on our garden at the moment, as we want to create a NZ Native bush garden. So there is a lot of pulling old trees out and replanting with natives to do.

Our home is fantastic structurally, but needs work done aesthetically... Firstly the wallpaper needs to come down and the walls/ceiling need painting. The pump for water to our garden needs to be rigged up properly, calling all plumbers! We also have a few things around the house and sheds that need a builders touch.

We have one wall inside that we would love to paint a mural on, an NZ scene with native birds, trees, beach, mountains -so if you are an artist then let me know! I enjoy painting myself but would like to work on that project with someone.

Our farm is Sheep & Beef and we have 2x working dogs, both are Huntaway's, one a pup which is pretty cool!

We both work off farm as well as on farm.

We have the internet, which you of course can use and a double room in the house for accommodation.

So if you would like to help out in the garden, with the plumbing, building (patching up holes basically), painting the house or the mural then let us know! And do you speak spanish? I would love to learn!

Kelly & Simon

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use