Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12982
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tauranga
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5.6
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12982
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 23, 2018

Kia ora, we're looking for some help with some "getting ready for Winter" jobs around the place. We have space for a friendly easy going twosome, either a couple or two friends travelling together, or someone travelling by themselves. We have space from 1 May until Sunday 13 May. No experience is necessary as we are happy to show you how to do new things and will often be working alongside you.

Ideally you will have your own transport in order to maximise your time off and make the best of your stay with us, although, if you're happy to hang out at home or catch the bus around town, then a car is not necessary.

You will have a large room with it's own bathroom just a 1 minute walk from the main house. We have reasonable access to internet. There will be plenty of time off and good food.

Our place is located 25 mins from Tauranga and 35 mins from Rotorua. We are 5 mins drive from a kiwi conservation area with great bush walks, nearby glowworms and there are thermal hot pools in a lovely country setting a five minute drive away.

We are open minded and easy to get on with. We run a few horses and a donkey, and both work on and off the property.

There's always indoor and outdoor jobs depending on the weather. After a wet and stormy Summer we are looking for some help in the gardens, spring cleaning the house, and getting the place ready for Winter. Someone who likes to cook would be very welcome. Evening meals are normally taken with the family.

We are a happy family, we enjoy hosting travellers who are happy to pitch in and take life as it comes. We live in a rumpty old farmhouse with our pets, inluding Fudge, our very friendly car-loving Burmese.

This is a non smoking and drug free home. We are well travelled and enjoy meeting people from everywhere. We have a 14yr old son who has always travelled with us and he enjoys company but is very self sufficient so no childcare is necessary.

You would need to be able to work unsupervised sometimes and be able to show maturity and initiative. If you enjoy being in the countryside but close to town, don't mind old houses and all that comes with that, please get in touch with us.

We have chickens, horses (too old or too naughty for riding) and their babies, cats, a donkey and a large friendly dog so animal likers only. These are spread over 2 side by side properties. Our daughter and her partner live in the other place.

Your own transport is not necessary as we are happy to pick up from the bus but if you have a vehicle you would have more independence. We are flexible with how the working hours are structured to enable you to have a great experience here.

We prefer a stay of around 1 - 2 weeks. Check out our reviews to make sure we're ok.

Take care and happy travelling.



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use