Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12984
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year:
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 12984
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 20, 2017

We have sold our smallholding on the Isle of Wight and have bought a property in the foothills of the Pyrenees in France which we have converted to Bed & Breakfast.

The area is fantastic for all outdoor activities and easily accessible by public transport - check out the things to do section on our web site.

We are looking for help between the end of May to the middle of July. You will help with the running of the bed & breakfast; including cleaning and the serving of breakfasts and evening meals.There may also be some outdoor work including gardening and, Anya our dog loves a nice long walk.

Ideally, we are looking for people who appreciate the value of cleanliness and friendliness when dealing with guests at a Bed & Breakfast - we have very high standards (we don't say that to put you off but it's crucial to our success so far - have a look at our reviews on booking 'dot' com and Trip Advisor).

Most of our guests are French or Catalan so the ability to speak one of these languages as well as some English is an advantage (we are happy to accept people who wish to improve their French and English as part of their stay).

We may be open to having a couple stay with us if one of you has skills in building and renovation or would be interested in helping to convert some overgrown ground into a productive vegetable garden.

Whilst this is our busiest time, there will be ample opportunity for you to explore the area and indulge in whatever activities take you are interested in.

You will have your own room with private bathroom and we have wifi.

We have had excellent experiences with all our 'helpxers' so far;we treat them as part of the family and it has been a pleasure to be a host.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask.

Steve & Shani

The reviews on this site are from our time running the smallholding but we will be just as welcoming to our new 'Helpxers' in France. But we can put you in touch with the two people who helped us at the B&B last year.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use