Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12987
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


malters
All Year: SPRING march april may
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 12987
Country: Switzerland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 2, 2019

I'm looking for a helpxer (or two) for min. 1 week/max. 2 weeks IN THE SPRING (MARCH / APRIL / MAY) to help me with SPRING CLEANING, preparing the GARDEN for the summer months, getting the potted PLANTS out of their winter refuge and back in the sun as well as PAINTING fences.

please note that I don't accept helpxers with dogs, sorry.

HELLO!
I run a dog hotel (for up to 12 4-legged guests at the maximum) in malters, a small town near the beautiful lakeside city of lucerne. The dogs aren't kept in kennels as in most dog boarding centers, but rather share my everyday life in my house and on the grounds (1.5 ha = 3.7 acres), which includes a daily, approx. 3 hour long excursion with the whole pack. Beside that, I run a dog school on the same grounds, teaching natural dogmanship. I have 1 dog of my own, 2 cats, several chicken and 11 geese.

NECESSARY PROFILE
I am looking for a cheerful person (or two) mainly to help with CLEANING, GARDEN WORK & PAINTING. Max. stay is 2 weeks, min. 1 week.
Although my helpxer(s) won't do any work in connection with the dogs, they MUST like them because there will always be a few wagging around.
It's important that you understand that the dogs are in structured training and are not to be paid attention to by you or to be petted!

4-5 hours of work are expected daily, either while I'm out with my pack or in my company (because work is much more fun together!). My previous helpxers have very much enjoyed working a whole day and having the next o ne off completely, especially if the weather fitted.

I won't be able to accompany my helpxer(s) during his/their free time because I'm tied down by the dogs practically 24 hours a day...
This is also why 2 helpxers which keep each other company might be a good idea!)

The helpxer(s) must be insured!

WHY A HELPXER?
Due to my business and my own dog I can't travel much :o(
I miss contact to different cultures, nationalities and mentalities and hope to find it in exchange with helpxers.
I would welcome native cooking very much if the fact that I'm a vegetarian is considered!!! Of course a "meat eater" would be allowed to cook & eat meat, as long as I'm not obliged to do so as well!!!

IN RETURN
Beside friendly hospitality and accomodation in a spacious room with access to a bathroom, vegetarian meals will be supplied in return. based on the helpx philosophy, please don't expect to be payed a salary.

LANGUAGES
I speak german and english fluently and french a bit and would prefer my helpxer to speak one of those languages.

HABITS
Smoking is allowed only outside.
Only moderate drinking habits are tolerated.

GETTING AROUND
the next bus stop is 3km away from my house and it's another 3 km to the train station. if you're not keen on walking you can use my bicycle, if you don't dread steep slopes. on and off I can take you with me in the car, but I only have one passenger seat...

MORE INFO
Please have a look at my website (www.hundihotel.ch) and take a moment to view the photos below:
1. the house
2. a view of the grounds from the house
3. a view of the house from the adjacent river
4. bentley (my male cat)
5. tuala (my female dog)
6. nike (my male cat)

I look forward to reading from you :o)
antonia

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use