Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13007
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

By Oban
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 28.3
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13007
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 27, 2018

Hi Helpers,
We run a high quality dinner, bed & breakfast from our home, Melfort House, in the Scottish Highlands. Melfort House has a reputation for providing luxurious, elegant accommodation and excellent food. We operate a 54 foot polytunnel which provides us with veg and salad for our business and family. We have a stretch of foreshore onto Loch Melfort, some native woodland and number of fields and paddocks around the house which provide grazing to livestock. We have two children who are away from home at school & university and occasionally make an appearance at weekends and holidays, a cat and 2 dogs. We need 2 people (a couple or friends) to help us - preferably for a 3+ week stay. Our helpers need to have good English to converse with our guests. We need people who are happy to be flexible and prepared to help with the garden & polytunnel, dog walking and house keeping. In return, we can offer private, spacious accommodation, all food, laundry and WIFI. We are surrounded by beautiful hills, forests & lochs - a breathtaking landscape. We also have bicycles and a swimming pool, sauna and tennis court are next door. This position suits lovers of walking, history, photography, cycling, sea swimming, kayaking, nature and the countryside more than those who want an active nightlife. We have extensive local knowledge to share and are very willing to enable our helpers to fully explore the area. At our discretion, a car may also be made available for sightseeing.
References will be required. A UK driving licence would be helpful but not essential. For more information, please have a look at our website.
We are now looking for Helpers from October through to December 2018. We'd love to hear from you. Thanks and best wishes, Yvonne Anderson

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use