Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13037
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Boyne Valley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6500 approx
Persons: 2 or 3 females
Category: Other
Host ID: 13037
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 9, 2016

Room Available for 1, 2 or 3 females now. We are a happy easy-going loud and slightly crazy family who is looking for assistance with the house cleaning, and some easy animal chores, and if interested to work out in the paddocks. We have 4 young children and moved to Ubobo to live with my Mum and manage her cattle farm. I work out on the farm with my husband and need help while my husband is away to run our farm so if you interested in learning about farming you are welcome to join me. All of our daughters are in school now and they love playing outside, cooking, watching movies, and playing on the trampoline - the kids love it if you join in to. The girls are fairly self reliant and just love to talk to the backpackers (they all wish to be backpackers when they grow up.) They also love to share their love of the animals with you.
We have lots of cattle, sheep, working dogs and pigs (we should have piglets at the end of June)and many other animals.
We live 90km outside of Gladstone - with beautiful mountains all around. We are happy to host for extended stays and offer share accommodation with our family - you become part of our family during your stay.
We have had wonderful experiences hosting and we look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use