Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13104
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 13104
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 18, 2018

Help needed for one week only beginning of March - general gardening, tidying, pruning, weeding, clearing land using a mattock. Not for the faint hearted! - Would suit one person who is happy with their own company or two friends or a couple with energy, stamina and strength. I'm sorry, we can't accommodate families.The land is rocky and sloping!
Must be comfortable around friendly dog and many cats.
We have room for 2 helpers in a room with 2 beds and en suite, private shower room Would suit anyone who can cook most of their own meals in their own kitchen.All basic food and drink provided."Luxury" or "specialist" food to be purchased by helper.

A small organic finca mainly growing Almonds.
If you can teach us gardening skills relevant to Spain that would be great! As we take HelpXers only out of season you would stay in our casita (small house) which is our guest accommodation rented out in summer.We are non smokers however, smokers are welcome if you respect our rooms and smoke outside.
We expect about 5 hours a day on days when food is provided.We're open to negotiation for free days when you provide your own food.
In exchange we offer comfortable accommodation and food, possibly some prepared meals.
Finca Colina is 10km from and about 2 hours walk across mountains to the nearest pueblo which is Almogia so this is not the place for you if you need lots of social activity.The nearest bus stops in Almogia but runs only a few times a day. We will give you lifts to Almogia when needed. We now have WIFI with a Smart Television.(no idea how to use it!)
Malaga is 23km and about 45 minutes by bus.
There is a small bar about 5 minutes walk where you can meet Spanish people. The scenery is spectacular and the night skies are amazing.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use