Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13139
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes (on availablity)
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or 2 (couple)
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 13139
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 10, 2011

Bed & Breakfast accommodation. Working Alpaca Stud. We are just outside the town of Forrest, in the Otway Ranges. We run a B&B and working alpaca stud. 40 minute drive from Apollo Bay & 25 minute drive from Colac. Forrest has excellent network of mountain bike trails, town has small limited milk bar, a pub, a micro-brewery. Nearest fuel 8kms. Nearest shops/supermarket 30km (Colac).

Tasks would involve - B&B - general property maintenance. General cleaning. Window washing. Weeding, mowing grass slashing & maintaining gardens. General landscaping. Possibly some fencing. Some cooking and cleaning in main house.

Accommodation & most meals provided. Accommodation is semi-self contained & with ensuite. Queen size bed, tv, dvd, sound system. Fridge, microwave, toaster. Access to laundry and kitchen in main house.

We require 4.5 hours work a day Wed, Thurs, Fri, Sat & Sun. Gives you 2 free days to explore the Otways.

Would suit couple. Must have own vehicle (no public transport). Must be non-smokers. English speaking preferable. We also offer limited internet access. Phone calls at your cost. Can provide mountain bikes for riding trails or communting.

Must like animals, and happy to also assist with chickens. Dogs/ 1xcat. Our very naughty goats. Kangaroos, wallabies, bettongs, pademelons, sugar gliders (held on private wildlife license). Excellent chance to get up close an personal with some captive wildlife and gain husbandry experience in this area.

Thankyou to all helpers for you enquiries. We are looking for helpers in MARCH 2012 - looking for people with great DYI and possibly some building experience, for a small building construction. Please contact us if you are available for this in March or general help during or after March 2012

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use