Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13159
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.08
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 13159
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 16, 2018

*** Please… Only contact us if you are a couple (male/female), as there is only one queen-size bed provided for you. ***

Esperance is between Albany WA and Adelaide SA. Having your own vehicle is ideal for getting around.

We have joined HelpX as much for learning about other people's culture as well as for the help around the property.

We are on a selectively cleared block, within easy walking distance to town. Our property has organic/permaculture gardens and fruit trees scattered throughout. We also have some beehives that we regularly collect honey from. The house has been designed using solar passive principals. It is powered by solar panels, a wind turbine and a generator using biodiesel that we produce ourselves. We are not connected to the grid.

We enjoy hosting Helpers who are independent and self-motivated. Minimum stays of 1 week are preferred but we encourage longer stays!

We now only require 4 hours of work per day, with weekends off. This will give you time to relax, or go exploring many of Esperance's beautiful beaches and national parks. You will have your own room with queen-size bed (& bushland views) and meals.

We eat a mixed diet - meat, vegetables, fruit, etc.

Winton has a back injury which prevents him from undertaking some of the physical tasks he used to be able to do, so we need helpers capable of doing physical work.

There is a lot of garden maintenance and landscaping involved. Hours can be flexible though, especially with the changeable weather.

We are happy to show you the local attractions, time and weather permitting.

Initial contact should be via HelpX email.
Sorry, we are unable to sign the second working holiday visa at this stage but that may change in the future.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use