Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13192
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.6
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13192
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 25, 2018

Hello helpers! LOVELY ROOM, GOOD FOOD, WIFI

We are looking for some help in the gardens and around the house.
Suits a couple or two friends over 25 years old.
One person must love cooking and it would be great if the other person enjoyed work outside in the garden.

We enjoy having helpers to keep the household ticking over nicely during busy times for the family. If you enjoy spending time with children, a little dog and can cook a delicious meal or two, you are welcome to join our family. We are in Albany which is very close to Auckland City so very handy if you are trying to sell your car.

In addition to the work inside the house, there is always work outside on the lifestyle block. ( wood.weeding, general maintenance) Driving skills are essential.
Would suit a couple or 2 friends ( queen size bed only)

We are a family with two little girls ( 9 and 11 years old) who live in a lifestyle block in Albany on the North Shore in Auckland. Our location is certainly the best of both worlds: we are out in the country, but close to the city (8 minutes) and to the beautiful North Shore beaches. The largest shopping centre in Auckland with cafes, movies and a large food court is also only 10 min away.


Accommodation is a comfortable bedroom ( Queen size bed only) Languages spoken are Dutch and English.
We offer 3 meals a day and accommodation in exchange for 4 hours work per day. There is the opportunity to work more hours some days and get other days free.

We also have unlimited WIFI available.

Check out our references/reviews.

We look forward to hearing from you

Liesbeth and Maarten

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use