Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13272
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 13272
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 19, 2018

The house is situated 4km from Moncarapacho and 6km from the sea. It is nestled in beautiful unspoilt algarvean countryside, with a backdrop of gentle rolling hills and lovely sea view to the front of the house. Within the 1 hectare plot,only the area directly surrounding the house is cultivated. The rest is natural mato (shrubs and rocks).

The accomodation on offer comprises of a double room,(can be adapted to two singles) private bathroom and kitchinette, being largely self contained. Vegetarian meals will be provided as required.

My mother tongue is German, but I also speak Portuguese and English.

I enjoy this place and its peace and tranquility and try not to change its natural setting too much. I like to cook, to work in the garden, to look after my cats and 1 dog and when theres time, walking along the beach. In the evening I like to read or listen to classical music.

I am looking for help cleaning the mato. This means cutting back bushes, making pathways, cutting firewood and creating mulch.

There is always to do some work in the garden. Small repair on the house are also necessary.
I need more expierenced people, because I am not an expert in gardening neither in house-maintenance.

Before January 2017 I can't have helpers.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use