Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13283
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Owaka
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.0 acres
Persons: 3-4
Category: Backpacker Hostel
Host ID: 13283
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 9, 2018

We are a New Zealander couple who have been running Bed and Breakfast Kepplestone by the Sea and Seaside accommodation at Surat Bay (where Hooker Sealion basking) at the beautiful coast of the Catlins area, Owaka. We have two fully self-contained units at Kepplestone by the Sea and Surat Bay Lodge Backpackers/Hostel

We are looking for a 3 homestay single male or female or 2 friends for the month of July & August on wards for at least 2 weeks or more (as long as you like) to help us with cleaning, bed making, gardening, painting, Carpentry, laundry and some odd jobs with our small Accommodation Complex Surat Bay Lodge and Kepplestone by the Sea in the Catlins Area, Owaka, South Otago. The lodge accommodating around 20 people when full, with dorms plus private rooms, two kitchen and two living areas. Kepplestone by the Sea has 2 fully self contained units. We pride ourselves on being friendly, cosy, informative and very importantly, CLEAN.

Hours of work are 5 hours a day, with one day off a week in exchange with food and accommodation or 3 hours work for accommodation only.

People with a car are preferable (5 minute drive to our small village Owaka) but it is not a big problem as we can pick you up in Owaka or Balclutha information Centre

We see ourselves as very relaxed and easy-going couple and would love to hear from you.



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use