Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13284
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Spring and summer
Area (ha): 0,3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 13284
Country: Netherlands

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 19, 2013

Hi there, I am a woman, 52 .
From april 2013 to December 2013:
I am looking for one or more very handy persons or construction workers with a lot of experience in carpentry electricity and plumbing.This experience is important.
Together with my friend I live in this friendly old farm, situated on an old Pilgrim's route to Santiago de Compostella, and 33km from Maastricht, south of Holland.
A lot of jobs I allready did, although I am not a superbuilder my self.Everything you see was done by construction workers so I really depend on your experience.
The job we can do is finish the walls and floor of a log cabin called The Resting Pilgrim. I will provide this small house for all kinds of people: travelers, pilgrims on their route to Santiago, but also exhausted single parents with an empty wallet. So the idea is, once it is finished, HelpX-people can stay in their own little house with kitchen, toilet, heating (everything very small, of course), and even a French antique bath for midgets.

When you are curious: I put a lot of pictures on a blog, see link above.
When we work together I will be the assistant, because I am not a brilliant handyman myself. I like to joke around, and when you bring your musical instrument over, I will listen to you in awe, no matter what you play, and when we work,I will be quiet, and always listen when you tell me what to do.
In return I provide food and a room of your own,
and help you with my amazing Volvo to drive you if you want to see a city or walk in nature.I drive to Amsterdam regularly,and know a lot about this city, art and music.
The house itself is situated not very far from the Belgian Ardennes and the north of France.-, as well as Germany: Aachen is 33km.

If you are a reliable and experienced handy person(s) I would like to work together with you.
I really need help and will be very grateful if you come over!
I am looking forward to meet you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use