Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13340
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sunshine Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .607
Persons: 1 to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13340
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 8, 2018

Our friendly home is a lovely timber Queenslander full of character set on 1 and 1/2 acres, high on a ridge. We are centrally located between the beach and the Sunshine Coast Hinterland.

It's a very quiet peaceful place, surrounded by bush and gardens with lots of bird life. Opposite is a bushland reserve with walking tracks to the nearby town of Nambour.

We are Buddhist orientated and lead healthy, creative and interesting lives.
Amongst other things we are interested in art, yoga, meditating, travelling, ,books,social justice, permaculture and sustainable living.


We enjoy hosting and welcoming travellers into our friendly unconventional household..We enjoy getting to know people and introducing them to this beautiful region of Australia .

In return for 4 and a half hours work a day we offer clean and very comfortable accommodation and delicious gourmet home cooked meals (organic as much as possible).A retired Chef who still loves cooking makes wonderful healthy vegetarian meals.


At present we are needing some help with painting, small handy person projects, gardening and landscaping, slashing and brush cutting and general home maintenance inside and out.


Must be dog lovers and non smokers.
Please contact if you're interested.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use