Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13375
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Langport
All Year: May to October
Area (ha): n/a - nice rural garden
Persons: 1 to 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13375
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2018

Hi there

Our home is rented out as a self-catering holiday cottage so we are keen to keep it spick and span, inside and also outside so there's gardening and spring cleaning as well as general property maintenance.

We are fully booked all summer, but will be able to host suitable applicants sometime during September or maybe October only.

If you are really happy to do GARDENING, SPRING CLEANING AND GENERAL PROPERTY MAINTENANCE, ETC, please consider coming to stay with us for a few days (3 days working = 1 day off)

A couple would be best, but a solo traveller will be fine if you`re completely happy to work on your own (I explain things well for you).

We welcome active, working guests to help just 4 hours a day, in the morning.

ABOUT US: A happy, busy, cheerful couple. We are experienced, kind, generous, 5* hosts who will really make your stay memorable and fun. We are also volunteers, when we travel, so we know how to create a good experience.

We are very active, and we especially love a good laugh and hiking in the countryside. We hope to be inspired by your lives and we hope you will be inspired by ours!

We appreciate that you are working for us and we will host you very well in exchange.


YOUR QUALITIES: WILLING, competent, cheerful people who respect the exchange and are considerate of our home and stuff.


ACCOMMODATION: We live in a bright, airy, cosy, comfy, clean, tidy, well-equipped house. You will not rough it here, and you will never be cold or hungry! Feel at home here.

Our home is on the edge of a lovely village in a beautiful rural area of South Somerset.

There`s NO wifi, so bring your own phone data or dongle, or use the local library wifi or local cafes` wifi.

You get excellent private accommodation in your own double bedroom, or a lovely caravan. All beds have great mattresses, nice, freshly laundered bedding, duvets and good pillows.

The cute caravan has a big double or two single beds and it`s in our pretty garden, under a massive walnut tree, overlooking open fields. We also have an outdoor fire-pit!


THE AREA: Rural, but not isolated.

A real slice of old England. There are lanes, meadows and tracks all around for walking, running and cycling. Close to us there are stunning historic villages, a fantastic ancient cider farm, great local pubs and cafes, historic mansions and gardens, Cheddar Gorge, the fabulous Roman city of Bath, and the world famous Glastonbury town.


THE DEAL: We ask helpers to do just FOUR hours a day, 4 days on % 1 day off, STARTING BY 9am, plus a bit of extra help with every meal.

In return we give you a warm welcome, great accommodation, your balance of privacy/social time, local information, outings if we have time, and we provide plentiful, tasty, vegetarian meals too.


THE VIBE: Quietly busy, informal, relaxed, happy and fun atmosphere. We work from home so we are often occupied, but there if you need us!

Check out our 2 wensites above to see wjat rocks our boat, and our awesome references below from many happy volunteers who have loved helping us.


THE FOOD/SMOKING: This is a completely non-smoking, vegetarian household. Please do not bring cigarettes, vapes, meat or fish of any kind to our home. Please provide your own alcohol.

If you need a meat fix then please sample our award-winning village cafe, or any of the other superb cafes in charming Langport. There`s also a brilliant gastro-pub in our village!

We have over 20 fantastic references and one disasterous one! Judge that for yourself!



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use